Pia Wurtzbach Crowned Miss Universe Philippines

16 Mar

Manila.Coconuts.co –Pia Wurtzbach shared her thoughts after winning the Miss Universe Philippines crown on her third try.

In an interview with ABS-CBN News after she was crowned on Sunday night, Wurtzbach said she plans to make the most out of her reign, noting that “it was a long journey getting here.”

“I’m very happy, obviously. I’m super excited. I always said that when I win, I’m going to be the busiest queen because I’m going to make the most out of the year, my reign. I was first runner-up in 2013 and I didn’t make it last year. Now, I finally did. It was a long journey getting here. I’m not going to waste this,” she said.

“I always said to myself that after this, I’m going to have a celebratory meal, but it looks like that’s not going to happen. I have to start training as soon as possible and I’m really excited,” she added.

20150316-Bb_Pilipinas_pia_alonzo_wurtzbach-010

Read the full article here.

Leave a Reply

