How Former Miss Universe, Jennifer Hawkins Maintains her Health

4 Apr

Vogue.com.au – Jennifer Hawkins has come a long way since being crowned Miss Universe 2004. She is a long-time face of Myer, founder of a swimwear line, tanning range and tequila brand, a property developer and a TV host for Australia’s Next Top Model. Somewhere between juggling businesses, ambassadorships and a personal life, Hawkins devotes time to her health, both physical and mental. Sure, she’s paid to look great but for Hawkins, it’s not all about vanity.

38788-1_og_article_portrait

“I enjoy gluten free,” she told me about her diet principles when in Sydney for the Myer autumn/winter ’16 launch. “I love the way it makes me feel. And I’ve found I’ve got certain allergies to certain food, so I’ve avoided tomato and nuts, which is quite annoying but otherwise I have to have antihistamines. Since I’ve avoided them, I don’t have flare-ups anymore.” Read the full article here.

Leave a Reply

