Brother Inspires Miss VA Teen USA

8 Dec

THE VIRGINIA PILOT – The 16-year-old Cox High School junior was crowned Miss Virginia Teen USA 2017 after competing in a pageant for the first time.

screen-shot-2016-12-08-at-2-08-10-pm

“When they finally put the crown and sash over me, I couldn’t believe it,” she said.

With all the glitz and glam that comes with the crown, there was only one person Madison wanted to celebrate with: Her twin brother, Bryan, who was born with Down syndrome.

“He’s the one that made me really smile when I came out in that dress because I could see him right away, I could point him out,” Madison said.

Their father, C.J. Deni, said Bryan was “cheering and jumping up and down” when Madison was crowned at the event Nov. 20.

He even got to go on stage with her.

“Everything that I’ve done, even throughout my life, has been for him because he’s definitely been my inspiration and he’s definitely shaped me as a person,” Madison said.

Read the rest of the story from The Virginia Pilot…

Leave a Reply

