Get That Winning Glow! 11 Face Mask Recipes to Try

16 Jan

We asked Miss Universe contestants to tell us their best beauty secrets and many told us about their favorite face masks! Check out some of their favorite face mask recipes from around the world below.

Contestants Visit Boracay + Benjamin Askinas

Miss Universe Belize Rebecca Rath, Miss Universe Costa Rica Carolina Duran and Miss Universe Mexico Kristal Silva

Miss Universe Bahamas Cherell Williamson: “Fresh mango exfoliating scrub – my personal island recipe made from scratch. P.S . It’s very tasty! A girl can get hungry whilst trying to be beautiful.”

Miss Universe Bulgaria Violina Ancheva: “I use Bulgarian yogurt for a face mask. It is a very effective as a moisturizer.”

Miss Universe Malaysia Kiranmeet Kaur Baljeet Singh: “I use yoghurt with infused lemon juice as a face mask for its brightening, rejuvenating and blemish-clearing properties.”

Miss Universe South Africa Ntandoyenkosi Kunene: “Ubovu is a red clay native to our country, most common in cultural practices, which I apply to my face. It gives me my special glow.”

Miss Universe Curacao Chanelle de Lau: “A natural aloe vera face mask to tighten your skin.”

Miss Universe France Iris Mittenaere: “Secret recipe of beauty mask  with eggs and honey. 10 minutes on your face. This is a very old recipe from my grandma.”

Miss Universe Panama Keity Drennan: “This may not sound so good, but a beauty secret that I have to keep the skin of my face soft and moisturized is to make a mask of honey and egg and this is great, because it leaves my skin like a baby.”

Miss Universe India Roshmitha Harimurthy: “Gram flour with curd and turmeric face pack.”

Miss Universe Perú Valeria Piazza: “I use a face mask that eliminates the black spots on my face. It is made up of parsley, lemon and sugar. This mixture helps exfoliate your skin, making it look bright and healthy.”

Miss Universe Tanzania Jihan Dimachk: “Chickpea flour mixed with water or yoghurt – Mix it into a paste and place it along your T-Zone in order to shrink your pores and to extract oil and dirt.”

Miss Universe Paraguay Andrea Melgarejo: “Exfoliate my skin with a mix of aloe vera and sugar.”

Leave a Reply

